background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Aghadowey Oval
26/12/2017 @ 2pm

Boxing Day Bash!
Caravan Destruction Derby

plus Stock Rods, ProStocks, Ninja Karts,
Thunder Rods & Junior Productions

Tullyroan Oval
30/12/2017 @ 2pm

Big Van Bangers Van-dalism!
Reliant Robins 2017 Irish Championship

plus Lightning Rods, Superstox & Rookie Bangers

Tullyroan Oval
18/2/2018 @ 2pm

2L National Bangers 2018 Irish Teams Championship (4-a-side teams)
Also Superstox, Lightning Rods & Ninja Karts


Latest Gallery


Latest News
The 2017 DMC Race Promotions fixtures are now available to download.

With two World Championships, three European Championships, a British Championship and two National Championship encounters pencilled in for the season ahead, another action packed year lies in store at both Tullyroan Oval and Aghadowey Oval.

Topping the list of star-studded events will be the 2.0 Hot Rods Championship of the World over the weekend of July 22nd/23rd, whilst the World Final for the Stock Rods features in early June. European Championships for Lightning Rods and ProStocks provide the major support to the World Final meetings, whilst our other weekender in early September features the National Hot Rods British Championship and the Superstox European Championship - certainly one not to be missed! There will also be an increased roster for the Classic Hot Rods on the local ovals with the formation of an Ulster Series for 2017.

The 20th Anniversary staging of the Unlimited National Bangers Shamwreck event will most certainly be a huge event in April, with a number of high profile cross channel stars already hoping to be in attendance for what will be a spectacular and special afternoon's entertainment. After a few successful outings, the Rookie Bangers also return for more racing in 2017.

Due to the unavailability of Aghadowey Oval for Sunday racing this year, we have had to make some small changes to the major dates already released, with the June and July Speedweekend's now being split between the two circuits. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause, but we do have to respect the wishes of the circuit owners and our neighbours.

Over the coming weeks we will be contacting our generous sponsors who wish to join us for yet another season of top flight oval racing at DMC Race Promotions in association with Spedeworth Motorsports. There are many sponsorship opportunities for businesses of all sizes to get involved, and we can offer a range of packages to suit all budgets. For more info in becoming a sponsorship partner with Ulster's leading oval racing promotions, please contact us at

DMC Race Promotions in association with Spedeworth Motorsports - The Ultimate in Ulster Oval Racing!

Added: 22/01/17

The 2017 Rules and Regulations for the ProStocks are now available to download.

To view the rules, click 'Drivers' on the menu bar above and select 'ProStocks' under the 'Formula & Rules' drop down menu.

Added: 23/01/17

The 2017 Rules and Regulations for the Thunder Rods are now available to download. After a successful drivers meeting last week hopes are high for another excellent season from the budget formula.

To view the rules, click 'Drivers' on the menu bar above and select 'Thunder Rods' under the 'Formula & Rules' drop down menu.

Added: 19/01/17

The 1300cc Stock Car Association would like to draw drivers attention to the following rules;

15.5 If the boot floor and rear chassis has been removed this can only go back as far as the centre line of the back wheels.


36.7 Spare wheel well can be removed but MUST be replaced with flat plate up to the centre line of the rear axle (the centre line is determined by the centre of the stubs).

It has been observed by the association that there are several cars which have been built and raced in the last year that have had the rear of the floor removed.

The ORIGINAL floor must be COMPLETE to the centre of the rear wheels, the only other metal allowed to be removed is the half mooned shape of the remaining spare wheel well.
ALL cars, both new and those which were first raced before 1 January 2016 MUST comply with this rule

The association have given a time period until 1 April 2017 when all cars which are either new or were first raced after 1 January 2016 must meet the above rule or will not be allowed to race. Any re fitted metal must be the ORIGINAL manufactured floor and NOT steel plate.

This is a joint statement from the 1300 Stockcar Association and will apply to ALL Promotions.

Drivers are also reminded that it is their responsibility to ensure cars are built to the rule book. If you are unsure about anything you should contact your promotion.

Added: 19/01/17

All the 2017 Rules & Regulations for our formulae have now been added to the website, and the formula pages have been given something of a refresh too.

The only exceptions are ProStocks and Thunder Rods, which will follow in due course.

Added: 09/01/16

Page Navigation
Previous 0 |1 |2 |3 |4 |5 |6 |7 |8 |9 |10 |11 |12 |13 |14 |15 |16 17 |18 |19 |20 |21 |22 |23 |24 |25 |26 |27 |28 |29 |30 |31 |32 |33 |34 |35 |36 |Next

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Reliant Robins | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | General Information
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | Reliant Robins | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Reliant Robins | Superstox
| Ninja Karts | Stock Rods