background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Aghadowey Oval
19/7/2024 @ 6pm-9pm

Practice & Test Night

Aghadowey Oval
20/7/2024 @ 4pm

2.0 Hot Rods 2024 World Championship Qualifying (sponsored by Cherry Pipes)
Stock Rods 2024 British Championship
Ninja Karts 2024 European Championship
Thunder Rods 2024 DMC Gold Cup (sponsored by McLaughlin Plumbing & Heating)

Aghadowey Oval
21/7/2024 @ 1pm

2.0 Hot Rods 2024 Championship of the World & 2024 NI Open (sponsored by Cherry Pipes)
National Hot Rods 2025 World Series NI Round 1
Stock Rods 2024 Irish Masters
Ninja Karts 2024 Irish Open Championship
1300 Stock Cars



Roll of Honour
National Hot Rods
World Championship
2023Ipswich20 Derek Martin
2016Ipswich76 Adam Maxwell
2013Ipswich962 John Christie
2012Ipswich9 Glenn Bell
2005Ipswich994 Keith Martin

European Championship
2021Lochgelly70 Shane Murray
2015Lochgelly54 Adam Hylands
2014Lochgelly962 John Christie
2010Tipperary962 John Christie
2006Tipperary994 Keith Martin
2005Tipperary994 Keith Martin

British Championship
2023Tullyroan76 Adam Maxwell
2022Aghadowey70 Shane Murray
2021Tullyroan9 Glenn Bell
2019Tullyroan9 Glenn Bell
2018Tullyroan54 Adam Hylands
2017Tullyroan962 John Christie
2016Tullyroan54 Adam Hylands
2014Tullyroan9 Glenn Bell
2013Tullyroan9 Glenn Bell
2010Ballymena996 Stewart Doak
2008Ballymena940 Gary Woolsey
2007Nuttscorner996 Stewart Doak
2005Ballymena901 Ian Thompson Jnr
2004Ballymena976 Clive Richardson
2003Ballymena940 Gary Woolsey

National Championship
2021Hednesford20 Derek Martin
2016Hednesford54 Adam Hylands
2015Hednesford940 Gary Woolsey
2014Hednesford9 Glenn Bell
2013Hednesford962 John Christie
2012Hednesford9 Glenn Bell
2006Hednesford994 Keith Martin
2005Hednesford901 Ian Thompson Jnr

Northern Ireland Championship (Points)
2022/23n/a9 Glenn Bell
2021/22n/a20 Derek Martin
2020/21n/a20 Derek Martin
2019/20n/a9 Glenn Bell
2018/19n/a54 Adam Hylands
2017/18n/a54 Adam Hylands
2016/17n/a70 Shane Murray
2015/16n/a76 Adam Maxwell
2014/15n/a9 Glenn Bell
2013/2014n/a997 Andrew Murray
2012/2013n/a9 Glenn Bell
2011/2012n/a962 John Christie
2010/2011n/a940 Gary Woolsey
2009/2010n/a962 John Christie
2008/2009n/a996 Stewart Doak
2007/2008n/a996 Stewart Doak
2006/2007n/a940 Gary Woolsey
2005/2006n/a994 Keith Martin
2004/2005n/a942 Davy McCall
2003/2004n/a996 Stewart Doak
2002/2003n/a994 Keith Martin

Irish Open Championship
2023Tipperary925 Jeff Riordan
2022Tipperary20 Derek Martin
2021Tipperary20 Derek Martin
2019Tipperary9 Glenn Bell
2018Tipperary9 Glenn Bell
2017Ballymena962 John Christie
2014Tipperary9 Glenn Bell
2013Ballymena962 John Christie
2012Tullyroan9 Glenn Bell
2011Ballymena9 Glenn Bell
2010Nuttscorner996 Stewart Doak
2009Ballymena994 Keith Martin
2008Nuttscorner962 John Christie
2007Ballymena994 Keith Martin

Thunder 500
2023Ipswich925 Jeff Riordan
2022Ipswich70 Shane Murray
2017Ipswich9 Glenn Bell
2016Ipswich70 Shane Murray
2010Ipswich962 John Christie
2008Ipswich940 Gary Woolsey

DMC Race Promotions Championship
2023Tullyroan/Aghadowey20 Derek Martin
2022Tullyroan/Aghadowey20 Derek Martin
2021Tullyroan/Aghadowey9 Glenn Bell
2020Tullyroan/Aghadowey20 Derek Martin
2019Tullyroan/Aghadowey9 Glenn Bell
2018Tullyroan/Aghadowey9 Glenn Bell
2017Tullyroan/Aghadowey199 Jaimie McCurdy
2016Tullyroan/Aghadowey199 Jaimie McCurdy
2015Tullyroan/Aghadowey76 Adam Maxwell
2014Tullyroan/Aghadowey9 Glenn Bell
2013Tullyroan9 Glenn Bell/ 962 John Christie (tie)

Ulster Championship
2023Tullyroan20 Derek Martin
2022Tullyroan54 Adam Hylands
2021Tullyroan9 Glenn Bell
2019Tullyroan70 Shane Murray
2018Tullyroan9 Glenn Bell
2017Tullyroan9 Glenn Bell

Open Scottish Championship
2023Lochgelly76 Adam Maxwell
2021Lochgelly20 Derek Martin
2019Lochgelly54 Adam Hylands
2016Lochgelly20 Derek Martin
2015Lochgelly9 Glenn Bell

NHRPA Championship
2019Hednesford9 Glenn Bell
2016Hednesford962 John Christie
2015Hednesford940 Gary Woolsey

This is a list of honours obtained by DMC Race Promotions competitors in major and domestic championship races since the promotion was formed in 2003.


Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - 1300 Stock Cars | 2.0 Hot Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Junior Productions | Lightning Rods | National Bangers | National Hot Rods | Ninja Karts |ProStocks | Reliant Robins | Rookie Bangers | Stock Rods | Superstox | Thunder Rods