background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Aghadowey Oval
19/7/2024 @ 6pm-9pm

Practice & Test Night

Aghadowey Oval
20/7/2024 @ 4pm

2.0 Hot Rods 2024 World Championship Qualifying (sponsored by Cherry Pipes)
Stock Rods 2024 British Championship
Ninja Karts 2024 European Championship
Thunder Rods 2024 DMC Gold Cup (sponsored by McLaughlin Plumbing & Heating)

Aghadowey Oval
21/7/2024 @ 1pm

2.0 Hot Rods 2024 Championship of the World & 2024 NI Open (sponsored by Cherry Pipes)
National Hot Rods 2025 World Series NI Round 1
Stock Rods 2024 Irish Masters
Ninja Karts 2024 Irish Open Championship
1300 Stock Cars



Roll of Honour
Lightning Rods
World Championship
2023Aghadowey902 Nigel Jackson
2022Hednesford913 Ricky Shaw
2021Ipswich902 Nigel Jackson
2019Tipperary902 Nigel Jackson
2018Aghadowey947 Gordy McKee
2017Ipswich917 Aaron Stewart
2016Ipswich974 Gary Beggs
2015Ipswich970 Scott Cochrane
2014Cowdenbeath962 Winston Weir
2013Tullyroan902 Nigel Jackson
2009Nuttscorner923 Stephen Emerson
2007Arena Essex923 Stephen Emerson
2006Ipswich923 Stephen Emerson

European Championship
2023Tipperary902 Nigel Jackson
2021Aghadowey917 Aaron Stewart
2018Hednesford977 Jordan Rochford
2017Aghadowey977 Jordan Rochford
2015Tullyroan902 Nigel Jackson
2012Tullyroan923 Stephen Emerson
2011Birmingham924 Mervyn Emerson
2010Nuttscorner923 Stephen Emerson
2007Birmingham923 Stephen Emerson
2006Nuttscorner902 Nigel Jackson
2003Tipperary923 Stephen Emerson

British Championship
2023Hednesford911 Dean Catherwood
2022Tullyroan942 Stuart Agnew
2021Hednesford913 Ricky Shaw
2019Aghadowey977 Jordan Rochford
2016Aghadowey977 Jordan Rochford
2011Nuttscorner904 Brendan McConnell
2010Arena Essex923 Stephen Emerson
2008Nuttscorner902 Nigel Jackson
2005Nuttscorner923 Stephen Emerson

National Championship
2023Hednesford902 Nigel Jackson
2022Hednesford913 Ricky Shaw
2014Hednesford974 Gary Beggs
2009Northampton926 David Hearst
2008Hednesford923 Stephen Emerson
2005Hednesford902 Nigel Jackson
2004Hednesford916 Mark Keys
2003Hednesford916 Mark Keys

Irish Championship
2023Tullyroan902 Nigel Jackson
2022Tullyroan942 Stuart Agnew
2021Aghadowey902 Nigel Jackson
2019Aghadowey902 Nigel Jackson
2018Tullyroan902 Nigel Jackson
2017Tullyroan902 Nigel Jackson
2016Aghadowey918 Richard Stewart
2015Tullyroan962 Winston Weir
2014Tullyroan970 Scott Cochrane
2013Tullyroan947 Gordy McKee
2012Tullyroan977 Jordan Rochford
2011Nuttscorner923 Stephen Emerson
2010Nuttscorner923 Stephen Emerson
2009Nuttscorner926 David Hearst
2008Nuttscorner902 Nigel Jackson
2007Nuttscorner923 Stephen Emerson
2006Nuttscorner902 Nigel Jackson
2005Nuttscorner923 Stephen Emerson
2004Nuttscorner923 Stephen Emerson
2003Nuttscorner902 Nigel Jackson

NI Points Championship
2022/23n/a902 Nigel Jackson
2021/22n/a902 Nigel Jackson
2020/21n/a902 Nigel Jackson
2019n/a902 Nigel Jackson
2018n/a977 Jordan Rochford
2017n/a977 Jordan Rochford
2016n/a977 Jordan Rochford
2015n/a918 Richard Stewart
2014n/a977 Jordan Rochford
2013n/a964 Dane Ferry
2012n/a926 David Hearst
2011n/a923 Stephen Emerson
2010n/a923 Stephen Emerson
2009n/a926 David Hearst

Irish Open Championship
2023Tipperary996 James McKinney
2022Tullyroan996 James McKinney
2021Aghadowey920 Tim Hazlett
2019Aghadowey902 Nigel Jackson
2017Tullyroan970 Scott Cochrane
2016Aghadowey974 Gary Beggs
2015Aghadowey962 Winston Weir
2014Tullyroan902 Nigel Jackson
2013Tullyroan904 Brendan McConnell
2003Nuttscorner970 Andy Cochrane

ORCi Championship
2013Cowdenbeath974 Gary Beggs
2012Tipperary904 Brendan McConnell
2011Tipperary923 Stephen Emerson
2010Tipperary923 Stephen Emerson
2007Nuttscorner923 Stephen Emerson
2005Tipperary923 Stephen Emerson
2004Tipperary926 David Hearst
2003Ballymena916 Mark Keys

Tullyroan Challenge Cup
2023Tullyroan996 James McKinney
2022Tullyroan902 Nigel Jackson
2021Tullyroan902 Nigel Jackson
2020Tullyroan902 Nigel Jackson
2019Tullyroan902 Nigel Jackson
2018Tullyroan918 Richard Stewart
2017Tullyroan914 Ally Neill
2016Tullyroan902 Nigel Jackson
2015Tullyroan918 Richard Stewart
2014Tullyroan902 Nigel Jackson
2013Tullyroan918 Richard Stewart
2012Tullyroan977 Jordan Rochford

King of Aghadowey
2023Aghadowey996 James McKinney
2022Aghadowey942 Stuart Agnew
2021Aghadowey902 Nigel Jackson
2020Aghadowey917 Aaron Stewart
2019Aghadowey977 Jordan Rochford
2018Aghadowey977 Jordan Rochford
2017Aghadowey902 Nigel Jackson
2016Aghadowey902 Nigel Jackson
2014Aghadowey974 Gary Beggs

Best in Britain
2021Hednesford908 Ronan McNally

NI Open
2023Aghadowey902 Nigel Jackson

This is a list of honours obtained by DMC Race Promotions competitors in major and domestic championship races since the promotion was formed in 2003.


Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - 1300 Stock Cars | 2.0 Hot Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Junior Productions | Lightning Rods | National Bangers | National Hot Rods | Ninja Karts |ProStocks | Reliant Robins | Rookie Bangers | Stock Rods | Superstox | Thunder Rods