background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Aghadowey Oval
19/7/2024 @ 6pm-9pm

Practice & Test Night

Aghadowey Oval
20/7/2024 @ 4pm

2.0 Hot Rods 2024 World Championship Qualifying (sponsored by Cherry Pipes)
Stock Rods 2024 British Championship
Ninja Karts 2024 European Championship
Thunder Rods 2024 DMC Gold Cup (sponsored by McLaughlin Plumbing & Heating)

Aghadowey Oval
21/7/2024 @ 1pm

2.0 Hot Rods 2024 Championship of the World & 2024 NI Open (sponsored by Cherry Pipes)
National Hot Rods 2025 World Series NI Round 1
Stock Rods 2024 Irish Masters
Ninja Karts 2024 Irish Open Championship
1300 Stock Cars



Roll of Honour
2.0 Hot Rods
World Championship
2023Ipswich977 Jordan Rochford
2022Lochgelly977 Jordan Rochford
2015Lochgelly54 Adam Hylands
2014Tullyroan70 Shane Murray
2013Ipswich70 Shane Murray
2009Hednesford50 Wayne Woolsey
2008Nuttscorner50 Wayne Woolsey
2005Nuttscorner949 Andy Best

European Championship
2022Aghadowey743 Drew McKeown
2018Ipswich54 Adam Hylands
2016Aghadowey923 Stephen Emerson
2014Lochgelly54 Adam Hylands
2012Tullyroan70 Shane Murray
2011Ipswich903 Denver McLean
2009Nuttscorner949 Andy Best
2007Nuttscorner949 Andy Best

British Championship
2023Aghadowey950 Wayne Woolsey
2021Lochgelly929 Conor Hughes
2018Aghadowey979 Stuart Cochrane
2015Aghadowey54 Adam Hylands
2014Hednesford54 Adam Hylands
2013Tullyroan70 Shane Murray
2012Ipswich70 Shane Murray
2011Northampton70 Shane Murray
2010Nuttscorner949 Andy Best
2008Ipswich50 Wayne Woolsey
2006Nuttscorner933 Garry Campbell
2004Nuttscorner941 Wayne McClure

National Championship
2014Ipswich70 Shane Murray
2013Hednesford54 Adam Hylands
2011Ipswich70 Shane Murray

Irish Championship
2023Tullyroan929 Conor Hughes
2022Tullyroan743 Drew McKeown
2021Tullyroan977 Jordan Rochford
2019Tullyroan959 Adam Best
2018Tullyroan54 Adam Hylands
2017Tullyroan9 Glenn Bell
2016Tullyroan950 Wayne Woolsey
2015Tullyroan923 Stephen Emerson
2014Tullyroan976 Joel Richardson
2013Tullyroan54 Adam Hylands
2012Tullyroan920 Derek Martin
2011Nuttscorner997 Andrew Murray
2010Nuttscorner920 Derek Martin
2009Nuttscorner70 Shane Murray
2008Nuttscorner13 Glenn McDowell
2007Nuttscorner50 Wayne Woolsey
2006Nuttscorner949 Andy Best
2005Nuttscorner949 Andy Best
2004Nuttscorner996 Stewart Doak
2003Nuttscorner970 John Murray

NI Points Championship
2022/23n/a977 Jordan Rochford
2021/22n/a977 Jordan Rochford
2020/21n/a743 Drew McKeown
2019n/a959 Adam Best
2018n/a54 Adam Hylands
2017n/a979 Stuart Cochrane
2016n/a950 Wayne Woolsey
2015n/a342 Adam Heatrick
2014n/a54 Adam Hylands
2013n/a70 Shane Murray
2012n/a70 Shane Murray
2011n/a50 Wayne Woolsey
2010n/a70 Shane Murray
2009n/a70 Shane Murray

Irish Open Championship
2022Aghadowey977 Jordan Rochford
2021Aghadowey959 Adam Best
2018Aghadowey914 Allen Cherry
2016Tullyroan950 Wayne Woolsey
2015Aghadowey70 Shane Murray
2014Aghadowey923 Stephen Emerson
2013Tullyroan70 Shane Murray
2012Tullyroan70 Shane Murray
2011Nuttscorner903 Denver McLean
2004Nuttscorner997 Andrew Murray

Tullyroan Challenge Cup
2023Tullyroan929 Conor Hughes
2022Tullyroan970 Scott Cochrane
2021Tullyroan977 Jordan Rochford
2019Tullyroan914 Allen Cherry
2018Tullyroan979 Stuart Cochrane
2017Tullyroan988 Feargal McNally
2016Tullyroan923 Stephen Emerson
2015Tullyroan70 Shane Murray
2014Tullyroan54 Adam Hylands
2013Tullyroan70 Shane Murray
2012Tullyroan50 Wayne Woolsey

Open Scottish Championship
2014Lochgelly70 Shane Murray
2013Lochgelly54 Adam Hylands

King of Aghadowey
2023Aghadowey551 Gary Butler
2022Aghadowey929 Conor Hughes
2021Aghadowey923 Stephen Emerson
2020Aghadowey923 Stephen Emerson
2019Aghadowey923 Stephen Emerson
2018Aghadowey54 Adam Hylands
2017Aghadowey988 Feargal McNally
2016Aghadowey950 Wayne Woolsey
2015Aghadowey923 Stephen Emerson
2014Aghadowey54 Adam Hylands

Irish Masters
2023Tullyroan929 Conor Hughes
2021Tullyroan342 Adam Heatrick
2019Tullyroan82 Gary Wilson
2018Tullyroan976 Joel Richardson
2017Aghadowey979 Stuart Cochrane
2015Tullyroan70 Shane Murray

The Lee Cherry Memorial Trophy
2023Tullyroan929 Conor Hughes
2022Tullyroan940 Ryan McCrory
2021Tullyroan914 Allen Cherry
2019Tullyroan979 Stuart Cochrane
2018Tullyroan54 Adam Hylands
2017Tullyroan9 Glenn Bell
2016Tullyroan914 Allen Cherry

The Mervyn Emerson Memorial Trophy
2023Aghadowey923 Stephen Emerson

NI Open

British Long Track Championship
2005Mallory Park941 Wayne McClure

Continental Cup
2007Warneton, Belgium942 Davy McCall
2005Warneton, Belgium972 Wullie Hardie

Champion of Champions
2009Mahem, Pretoria70 Shane Murray

This is a list of honours obtained by DMC Race Promotions competitors in major and domestic championship races since the promotion was formed in 2003.


Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - 1300 Stock Cars | 2.0 Hot Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Junior Productions | Lightning Rods | National Bangers | National Hot Rods | Ninja Karts |ProStocks | Reliant Robins | Rookie Bangers | Stock Rods | Superstox | Thunder Rods