background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Tullyroan Oval
23/3/2019 @ 1pm - 6pm

Practice Day 2
All formulas welcome

Aghadowey Oval
30/3/2019 @ 6pm

2L National Bangers 2019 Irish Teams Championship
National Hot Rods Simpson Race Exhausts World Series NI Round 8

Stock Rods
Junior Productions

Tullyroan Oval
13/4/2019 @ 6.30pm

National Hot Rods Simpson Race Exhausts World Series NI Round 9
2.0 Hot Rods
Lightning Rods
Rookie Bangers
ProStocks McElmeel Mobility Services Supreme Series Round 1



Latest News
DMC Race Promotions in association with Spedeworth Motorsports are pleased to announce the generous sponsors of our 2018 Points Championships across our various formulae.

National Hot Rods World Series NI - Hankook Performance Tyres

2.0 Hot Rods NI Points Championship - John Wolsey's Racemart

Lightning Rods NI Points Championship - Maxwell Freight Services

Stock Rods NI Points Championship - Maxwell Freight Services

Superstox NI Points Championship - Mk2 Escort Shells & Spares

ProStocks NI Points Championship - Ryan Wright Signs & Embroidery

1300 Stock Cars NI Points Championship - Autoweld Belfast

Junior Productions NI Points Championship - A McKeown & Son Fruit & Veg

Ninja Karts NI Points Championship - ASC Cars Ballymena

National Bangers DMC Points Championship - FAST Paintworx

Thunder Rods NI Points Championship - Norman Purdy & Sons Scrap Metal Merchants

Reliant Robins NI Points Championship - Bevan's Garage, Larne

We would like to thank each of these sponsors for their generosity, and also all of our various meeting sponsors throughout the upcoming season. As always, we urge all race fans to support those who support our sport.

Added: 27/03/18

The popular mini-series return to the DMC Race Promotions circuits for 2018, with some excellent prizes on offer to our drivers. For most classes they will once again run over three meetings, with the points scored during the series being accumulated to form the grid for the Grand Final.

2.0 Hot Rods - Hoosier Racing Tire Challenge Series

Lightning Rods - 2ke Engineering Challenge Series

Superstox - NIOvalTV Series

Stock Rods - PC Paints & Components Challenge Series

ProStocks - McElmeel Mobility Services Supreme Series

Junior Productions - 2ke Engineering Young Guns Series

1300 Stock Cars - Ryan Wright Signs Iron Man Series

In addition, the Cirrus Plastics DMC Race Promotions Championship for National Hot Rods will return in 2018, taking in all the points scored by the fastest cars on the ovals at all our DMC Race Promotions fixtures.

Many thanks to all our sponsors for their generosity.

Added: 27/03/18

As we head towards the start of the 2018 racing season, we will be celebrating a very special anniversary later in the year.

Our promotion is undoubtedly linked to the racing in the past at Shamrock Park, Portadown where the first ever meeting was staged on Saturday 21st September 1968. To celebrate the 50th anniversary we have positioned our biggest event of the 2018 season, the Superstox Championship of the World, as close as we possibly could to that special date, and it will take place on September 22nd/23rd at Tullyroan Oval.

It will be a fantastic occasion as we celebrate 50 years of stock car racing in the area, and not only will we have the oldest and most prestigious event in UK oval racing on the bill but also the National Hot Rods British Championship and Classic Hot Rods Irish Open Championship too!

We have some special plans to mark the anniversary both on the day and in the lead up to the big event. Make it a date in your diary for the upcoming season!

*Shamrock Park opening meeting programme reproduced with thanks to Eleanor Moffett.

Added: 21/03/18

This season the DMC Race Promotions Thunder Rods are set to spread their wings as they make a trip down to Tipperary Raceway in the Republic of Ireland! The local budget formula will race alongside the Premier Rods at the Rosegreen circuit over the weekend of March 24th/25th.

Any driver wishing to make the trip will be made more than welcome, and should contact us to book in.

The return fixture will see the Premier Rods join the Thunder Rods at Tullyroan Oval in August.

Added: 13/03/18

DMC Race Promotions in association with Spedeworth Motorsports are pleased to announce that Portadown based Cirrus Plastics have renewed their deal to sponsor this season's DMC Race Promotions National Hot Rods Points Championship for a fifth consecutive season. The championship covers all the National Hot Rod meetings at Tullyroan Oval and Aghadowey Oval in 2018, including the international British Championship meeting in September. The domestic DMC points system will be used in all races, with the overall winner receiving not only a fantastic trophy but also four new Hoosier slick tyres courtesy of the Doak family at Cirrus Plastics. Their company is one of Ireland's leading manufacturers of polythene bags and film for the food, pharmaceutical, drinks and general manufacturing industries.

Young hotshot Jaimie McCurdy has scooped the big prize for the past two seasons, and with fantastic grids set to take to the tracks once again this term, another top class campaign lies in store. Darren Black representing DMC Race Promotions and the NHRPA said, "We can't thank Alvin and Stewart Doak enough for agreeing to continue their generous sponsorship, and the championship will once again add extra excitement to the formula during the season, on top of the thrilling climax we have ahead in World Series NI."

The first meeting for the National Hot Rods on the DMC Race Promotions raceways is at Aghadowey Oval on Easter Monday afternoon.

Added: 08/03/18

Page Navigation

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Reliant Robins | Superstox
| Ninja Karts | Stock Rods