background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Aghadowey Oval
19/7/2024 @ 6pm-9pm

Practice & Test Night

Aghadowey Oval
20/7/2024 @ 4pm

2.0 Hot Rods 2024 World Championship Qualifying (sponsored by Cherry Pipes)
Stock Rods 2024 British Championship
Ninja Karts 2024 European Championship
Thunder Rods 2024 DMC Gold Cup (sponsored by McLaughlin Plumbing & Heating)

Aghadowey Oval
21/7/2024 @ 1pm

2.0 Hot Rods 2024 Championship of the World & 2024 NI Open (sponsored by Cherry Pipes)
National Hot Rods 2025 World Series NI Round 1
Stock Rods 2024 Irish Masters
Ninja Karts 2024 Irish Open Championship
1300 Stock Cars



Tullyroan Title Wins for Heatrick, Cardwell & Hughes
An exciting evening of non-contact oval racing was served up to the fans at Tullyroan Oval on Saturday evening, June 15th. Portadown’s Adam Heatrick raced to a heat and final success to land the Tullyroan Challenge Cup for 2.0 Hot Rods, whilst the Stock Rods Tullyroan Challenge Cup fell the way of Glenavy’s Jonny Cardwell after a commanding drive. The prestigious Golden Helmet trophy for the Junior Productions was won by Antrim’s Leyton Hughes, whilst the other feature race wins fell to Ross Houston (Waringstown) in the Lightning Rods and Zack McCombe (Kilrea) in the Thunder Rods.

The opening 2.0 Hot Rods heat saw Dean McFarland set the opening pace before Adam Heatrick slipped past to take the win. Behind McFarland in second, returnee Stephen Emerson took third. Another recent returnee to the tracks, Michael Woods, took a great win in the second heat on his first appearance of the season. Scott Cochrane came through for second ahead of Conor Hughes and newly crowned British Champion Drew McKeown.
On aggregate points Heatrick had annexed pole position for the Tullyroan Challenge Cup Final, with McKeown alongside. Heatrick quickly assumed the lead, with McKeown slipping back on the outside line. That allowed Wayne Woolsey up to second ahead of Jordasn Rochford in third. There was no threat to Heatrick’s electric pace during the race, and that was how they finished as he took a morale boosting win.

The Tullyroan Challenge Cup was also up for grabs in the Stock Rods, with the field bolstered by some very welcome visitors from Tipperary Raceway. Reuben Kernohan led the majority of the way in the opening heat, but was outfoxed in heavy backmarking traffic late on which allowed British and National Champion Mark Crawford to take the victory over Jonny Cardwell. Heat two saw a straightforward win for Adam Sloan, as the Kells racer pulled effortlessly clear to win by some distance over Tipperary pair Eoghan Burke and Jack Maher.
Cardwell quickly assumed the lead in the Tullyroan Challenge Cup final, as a puncture in the midst of the leading cars for Sam McNeice saw him go out and hamper the progress of several others. That allowed Stevie McNiece up to second ahead of Crawford. Cardwell meanwhile was clear out front and he raced home to take his third Challenge Cup win in succession, and his fifth in total, after a great night for the Glenavy driver. McNiece, Crawford, Sloan and World Champion Dan Shannon were next home.

A grid of over twenty cars took the green flag for the opening Junior Production heat, with Lacey Bevan working her way to the front late on to take the win over a flying Leyton Hughes and Charlie Johnston. Heat two saw Dylan Fegan take the win on the road, but he was docked two places to third for jumping the start which gave the win to Jack Morrison ahead of Johnston.
Johnston and Bevan shared the front row for the A McKeown and Son Ltd sponsored Golden Helmet Final, which took a second attempt to get going after drama at the first time of asking. Hughes found a way past Johnston early on the edge clear out front once they did get underway, and he went on to take a superb victory over the impressive Fegan in second. Callum Doak inherited third spot after third across the line, Scotsman Charlie Hardie, was docked two places for contact. The top three and the heat winners all received nice bonus prizes courtesy of the sponsors.

The Lightning Rods were on great form all evening, with Tam Agnew claiming the heat one win after Ross Hosuton had been docked for contact on his way to the flag. Houston was in determined mood in heat two, racing side by side with Padraig Palmer for the last number of laps before snatching the win by a nose on the finish line. Palmer and Agnew filled the top three.
The final saw more of the same, with Palmer ahead and Houston chasing him down. Once again it came to a grandstand finish, with Houston again snatching the win by a hair’s breadth on the line from Palmer. Agnew, James McKinney and Conor Doherty completed the top five.

The Thunder Rods made another of their regular visits to Tullyroan Oval, and it was Zack McCombe who claimed the first heat win ahead of Jason Darragh and Andrew McLean. McCombe repeated the feat in the second heat, winning over Irish Champion James Goldie and Darragh.
An upgrade for the final was always going to make things much more difficult for McCombe from further back in the starting line up, but as Tom Archibald set the pace Zack got the head down and reeled him in. At half distance McCombe went ahead, racing clear to complete his hat-trick for the night in fine fashion. Archibald, Adam McKinney and Darragh completed the places.

Added: 17/06/24

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - 1300 Stock Cars | 2.0 Hot Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Junior Productions | Lightning Rods | National Bangers | National Hot Rods | Ninja Karts |ProStocks | Reliant Robins | Rookie Bangers | Stock Rods | Superstox | Thunder Rods