Warning: mysqli_query() expects at least 2 parameters, 1 given in /homepages/17/d85162748/htdocs/dmc/index2.php on line 54

Warning: mysqli_num_rows() expects parameter 1 to be mysqli_result, null given in /homepages/17/d85162748/htdocs/dmc/index2.php on line 55
DMCRacePromotions.com - Maxwell Thwarts McMillan's Tullyroan Treble Bid background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To DMCRacePromotions.com
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Aghadowey Oval
9/7/2022 @ 6.30pm

Rookie Bangers 2022 Ulster Championship
Thunder Rods 2022 King of Aghadowey

2.0 Hot Rods
Stock Rods

Tullyroan Oval
22/7/2022 @ 6pm - 9.30pm

Practice Evening
All formulas welcome

Tullyroan Oval
23/7/2022 @ 4pm

Stock Rods 2022 World Championship
Ninja Karts 2022 World Championship Qualifying
Lightning Rods 2022 British Championship
Superstox 2022 Tullyroan Challenge Cup
1300 Stock Cars 2022 Irish Masters



Maxwell Thwarts McMillan's Tullyroan Treble Bid
On a damp and dreary night at Tullyroan Oval on Saturday, the on track action lifted the spirits of the hardy race fans who were served up some fantastic racing. Crumlin’s Adam Maxwell took a decisive win in the tenth round of National Hot Rods World Series NI, whilst Portadown’s World Champion Nigel Jackson took his new BMW to victory in the Lightning Rods Tullyroan Challenge Cup. Kilrea’s Zack McCombe was a deserving winner in the Thunder Rods category, with other feature race wins falling to Antrim’s Stephen McCcready in the 1300 Stock Cars and young Dungannon lad Ben Hawe in the Ninja Karts.

The National Hot Rods headlined the programme as they competed in Round 10 of Simpson Race Exhausts World Series NI. Derek McMillan was the star turn in the heats, the Kells driver making great use of his yellow grading to take a clear heat one win over Ian McReynolds and Ben McKee. The second race of the evening again saw McMillan triumphant, this time ahead of a chasing Adam Maxwell and Barry Stephen.
McMillan again hit the front early on in the feature race final, pulling out quite an advantage in the first half of the 35 lap event. McReynolds, Carl Sloan and then Barry Stephen all had turns at chasing the leader down, but late on Maxwell emerged as the main contender. The 2016 World Champion came into his own in the closing stages, and when he finally got onto the tail of the leader McMillan could offer little resistance. Maxwell charged through to take a great win, with Stephen and McMillan completing the podium.

The Lightning Rods excelled all evening in the difficult conditions, with the new for 2022 tyres providing excellent racing on the tricky track surface. Mark McCambridge initially led in the opening heat before World Champion Nigel Jackson stormed through for the victory in his new BMW , just pipping McCambridge for the win ahead of Jordan Rochford in third. James McKinney took a clear win in the reversed grid second heat, with Jackson returning to second in this one ahead of Mark Corry and Stuart Agnew.
The early sort out in the final made excellent viewing, with McCambridge getting ahead initially as Jackson struggled from pole position. Agnew soon went ahead with Jackson in pursuit, and there then followed a fantastic cat and mouse game as the duo raced together whilst utilising different lines in the wet conditions. Just as it looked all over, Agnew tripped over the backmarking Corry on the back straight on the final lap and then ended up spinning him into turn three. He just got across the line still ahead of Jackson and McCambridge, but after a very lengthy Stewards Enquiry Agnew was docked two places for the last bend contact which elevated Jackson to the win. McCambridge was elevated to second, with Agnew having to make do with third after a fine drive that deserved more.

An outstanding 26 cars took to the track in the Thunder Rods, with the action was as frantic and exciting as everyone expected from a grid of that size! The racing was dominated by the lower graders all evening, with Clifford Gordon and Matthew Nicholl battling hard for the opening heat win. They swapped the lead and then raced to the line neck and neck, with Gordon getting the verdict by the very slenderest of margins after a near dead heat. Heat two saw Nicholl this time take a deserved win, with Gordon in second ahead of Rab Preston.
The final saw another novice grader, Zack McCombe, get his nose ahead early on, and despite the best efforts of the rest to get on terms he ran out a deserving winner for the second meeting in a row. Gordon had to settle for second once again ahead of an impressive run from Darryl McAleese to third.

Once again the 1300 Stock Cars thrilled all evening, with bumperwork galore thrilling the fans. A recent regrading certainly seemed to help the racing, with action aplenty in heat one as Josh McKinstry took the win over Matthew Milliken and Chris Hamill. Heat Two saw a sensational finish, as Simon Lamont got the better of a last bend sort out that also included Milliken and McKinstry.
The meeting final started off with a huge four car shunt out onto the back straight, with everyone thankfully coming off unhurt after they all got turned hard left into the wall. After a caution for debris from the incident, Milliken took up the lead but in the closing stages had Stephen McCready and Irish Champion Hamill breathing down his neck. As expected the bumpers went flying in on the final turn, and it was McCready who took a superb win ahead of Hamill and Milliken after a stunning finish!

The young drivers in the Ninja Karts coped superbly with the wet conditions all night, with Ben Hawe slipping past long time leader Jack Morrison to take the opening heat over Keegan Turtle. Turtle went one better in heat two as this time he led Hawe home in another great race.
Morrison again impressed as he led the final early on, but Hawe was on a mission once again and he finally grabbed the lead after a great tussle. Ben then went on to wrap up his double for the day with a fine victory. Morrison, Turtle, Noah Teggart and Riley Dawson-Stirling completed the top finishers.

Added: 03/05/22

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - 1300 Stock Cars | 2.0 Hot Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Junior Productions | Lightning Rods | National Bangers | National Hot Rods | Ninja Karts |ProStocks | Reliant Robins | Rookie Bangers | Stock Rods | Superstox | Thunder Rods