Warning: mysqli_query() expects at least 2 parameters, 1 given in /homepages/17/d85162748/htdocs/dmc/index2.php on line 54

Warning: mysqli_num_rows() expects parameter 1 to be mysqli_result, null given in /homepages/17/d85162748/htdocs/dmc/index2.php on line 55
DMCRacePromotions.com - Flaherty Makes It A Shamwreck Hat-Trick! background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To DMCRacePromotions.com
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Aghadowey Oval
28/5/2022 @ 5pm

National Hot Rods Simpson Race Exhausts World Series NI Round 13
Junior Productions 2022 British Championship (first ever staging)
National Ministox 2022 Irish Championship

Thunder Rods

Tullyroan Oval
29/5/2022 @ 1pm

Celebrating 10 Years of Tullyroan Oval!
Unlimited National Bangers Shamwreck 2022 - Ireland's Biggest Banger Bash!
& James 'The Cat' Smith Memorial Destruction Derby
National Ministox 2022 Irish Masters
Junior Productions 2022 Irish Open Championship

1300 Stock Cars
Lightning Rods

Tullyroan Oval
4/6/2022 @ 6.30pm

National Hot Rods Simpson Race Exhausts World Series NI Round 14 (Final Round)
Rookie Bangers 2022 Irish Teams Championship (Teams of 3)

2.0 Hot Rods
Stock Rods
Ninja Karts 2022 Tullyroan Challenge Cup



Flaherty Makes It A Shamwreck Hat-Trick!
Meath racer Mike Flaherty secured his third Unlimited National Bangers Shamwreck title at Tullyroan Oval on Sunday afternoon, overcoming a competitive field to take a fantastic win.
With an excellent turnout of race fans on hand, there were also Tullyroan Challenge Cup successes for Portadown’s Jordan Rochford in the 2.0 Hot Rods and Chris Hamill from Gawley’s Gate in the 1300 Stock Cars. Birches driver Jordan Robinson drove a tremendous race to land the silverware in the Superstox.

Whilst numbers were down by recent Shamwreck standards, a quality field of Unlimited National Bangers lined up to contest the opening heat. That fell the way of Mike Flaherty, the two-time previous winner finishing ahead of Davy Patton and Stephen Boyd. There was a huge wrecking train on the back straight which went down well with the crowd. The main Shamwreck event saw the top four from the earlier heat start at the front of the field, and it was Flaherty who led from flag to flag to complete his hat-trick of Shamwreck titles having previously won in 2011 and 2018. In a destructive race, Leonard Dunn came home for second ahead of Patton and Chris Herron.

The Allcomers race fell to former World Champion Steven Bolton ahead of Dunn and Jonny Rutherford, before the James ‘The Cat’ Smith Memorial Destruction Derby went the way of Tony Gillespie. Dunn took the Best Presented car award, the Best Wreck fell to Jake Neill whilst Entertainer of the Day was voted as Marty McKiernan.

Once again the Superstox fielded an excellent grid of over twenty cars, including a debut for Steven Shields and a return to racing for Nathan Beattie. Brian Lammey led the way early on in heat one, before Graham Meek took over out front. With four laps to go star grader Jamie McCann arrived on the scene, bumpering his way past to take an emphatic win over Meek and Craig McConnell. Heat two followed a similar path on the very busy track, but this time Meek was able to hold off McCann’s last bend lunge to record his first ever victory in the formula. McCann and Conor Murphy filled the places.

The clutch start final saw Liscinda Smyth lead the field away until she lost out to Meek on lap five. A couple of early cautions in the incident packed early laps helped the star men into contention, and when a third caution was called with four laps to go it was Jordan Robinson who was holding sway out front. The restart and run to the flag were simply superb, with Robinson and McCann swapping the lead as Lee Davison, McConnell and Kyle Beattie gave it their all to get on terms. Robinson was ahead when it mattered most, taking a great win that was applauded by the fans ahead of McConnell, Beattie, McCann and Murphy.

The Tullyroan Challenge Cup was the main event for the 2.0 Hot Rods, with Scottish Champion Jason Secker making the trip to join the action. Gary Butler and Jordan Rochford contested the lead in the opening heat, with Jordan getting the verdict at the flag ahead of Butler and Michael Woods. Heat two saw a great flag to flag win for Feargal McNally in his new car, with Adam Hylands and Drew McKeown next home.

Rochford and Adam Heatrick shared the front row for the final, but Jordan had all under control and he slowly edged clear to take a dominant win. Heatrick was a gallant runner up ahead of Hylands and Butler.

Sixteen 1300 Stock Cars came to grid for their opening heat, including debutants Davy Wilson and Simon Lamont and welcome English visitor Jacob Roff. The opening heat was action packed with the bumpers put to great use. The finish was superb, with Roff taking first blood for the English over Chris Hamill and Robbie Wright. Gary Elliott, behind the wheel of his injured brother Ivan’s championship winning car, made short work of the field in heat two from his yellow grade start to take an emphatic victory over Hamill, the latter getting the best of a fantastic last lap tussle with Michael Logan and Lamont.

The Tullyroan Challenge Cup final saw Hamill and Roff immediately get into battle, swapping and changing the lead on each lap. Hamill made the telling move though, nudging Roff wide in a blow he couldn’t get back on terms from. Hamill reeled off the final laps to take the win, with Roff great value in second ahead of an impressive Elliott and Thomas McCrory.

Added: 25/10/21

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - 1300 Stock Cars | 2.0 Hot Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Junior Productions | Lightning Rods | National Bangers | National Hot Rods | Ninja Karts |ProStocks | Reliant Robins | Rookie Bangers | Stock Rods | Superstox | Thunder Rods