Warning: mysqli_query() expects at least 2 parameters, 1 given in /homepages/17/d85162748/htdocs/dmc/index2.php on line 54

Warning: mysqli_num_rows() expects parameter 1 to be mysqli_result, null given in /homepages/17/d85162748/htdocs/dmc/index2.php on line 55
DMCRacePromotions.com - Cardwell's Clinches First Stock Rod Major and National Ministox Star background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To DMCRacePromotions.com
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Aghadowey Oval
28/5/2022 @ 5pm

National Hot Rods Simpson Race Exhausts World Series NI Round 13
Junior Productions 2022 British Championship (first ever staging)
National Ministox 2022 Irish Championship

Thunder Rods

Tullyroan Oval
29/5/2022 @ 1pm

Celebrating 10 Years of Tullyroan Oval!
Unlimited National Bangers Shamwreck 2022 - Ireland's Biggest Banger Bash!
& James 'The Cat' Smith Memorial Destruction Derby
National Ministox 2022 Irish Masters
Junior Productions 2022 Irish Open Championship

1300 Stock Cars
Lightning Rods

Tullyroan Oval
4/6/2022 @ 6.30pm

National Hot Rods Simpson Race Exhausts World Series NI Round 14 (Final Round)
Rookie Bangers 2022 Irish Teams Championship (Teams of 3)

2.0 Hot Rods
Stock Rods
Ninja Karts 2022 Tullyroan Challenge Cup



Cardwell's Clinches First Stock Rod Major and National Ministox Star
A huge weekend of oval racing was enjoyed by drivers and fans alike over two days of competition at both DMC Race Promotions circuits. The action commenced at Aghadowey Oval on Saturday before continuing at Tullyroan Oval on Sunday. The big winner of the weekend was Ballinderry ace Jonny Cardwell, who scooped the Stock Rods British Championship title whilst England’s Jack Witts won both the Irish Championship and Irish Masters in the visiting National Ministox formula. The latest round of the National Hot Rods World Series NI saw Portadown’s Adam Hylands come out victorious at Tullyroan on Sunday.

A huge field of Stock Rods assembled for the 2021 British Championship, with three qualifying heats shared between defending champion Derek McMillan, Jonny Cardwell and Adam McFall. Siobhan Martin from Scotland qualified on pole and led the final early on, before Cardwell found a gap on the inside that edged Siobhan wide and ultimately out of the race. A number of caution periods couldn’t dislodge Cardwell from the top spot, and he raced home to the chequered flag, and his first major title victory, ahead of McMillan. Stevie McNiece claimed third spot after a raft of penalties were handed out amongst the pack for contact.

Sunday saw the Irish Open Championship up for grabs for the formula, with McMillan and young Randalstown star Sam McNeice claiming the heats wins. McMillan then powered away from the front of the grid in the final, taking victory over impressive sixteen-year-old McNeice with Scottish lady racer Martin in third.
National Ministox

Playing a great supporting role was the first Ulster visit of the National Ministox. The formula, more regularly seen on the English circuits, put on a great show in their awesome little ironed-up Mini’s, with the Irish Championship up for grabs at Aghadowey on Saturday. Jaden Key and Joelan Maynard (twice) shared the three heats, before the drivers lined up under the floodlights for the inaugural LJN Designs sponsored Irish decider. Sam Critchley set the early pace ahead of Cody Hanson, before a caution period brought the star graders into contention. Multi-champion Jack Witts quickly hit the front on the restart, fending off Kasey Jones to land the title, with Lewis Smith taking third.
Sunday saw even more exciting racing on the Tullyroan circuit, with some fantastic action as Cody Hanson, Maynard and Critchley shared the heat wins. Local racer Abbie McKinstry joined the ranks for the weekend and she led early on in the final before being ousted by Critchley. Witts and Leah Sealy were heading the rush for the front from the superstar grade, and Jack duly hit the top spot to take his second title win of the weekend over Sealy and Evan Bullock. The National Ministox really proved a hit with the local fans and everyone will look forward to a return visit in 2022.

The Junior Productions were racing for the Irish Open Championship, with Ballymena ace Aaron Ward taking the opening heat win ahead of Scotland’s Koddi Wright. Jack Morrow made short work of the second heat to take the honours over Sam Percy and Callum Magill. With similar results in the heats, Morrow won the toss with Ward for pole position in the Irish open final, Jack then racing clear to take the title in style. Percy finished second on the road but was docked two places for contact, handing the runner up slot to Wright with Ward taking third.

On Sunday Ward took victory in the Tullyroan Challenge Cup after a penalty was handed down to on the road winner Morrow. That elevated Ward, who had earlier shared the heat wins with Andrew Woods, to the top step of the podium, with Chelsy Rainey taking second ahead of the demoted Morrow.

On the sun drenched Tullyroan bowl on Sunday the National Hot Rods produced some great racing, with Adam Hylands powering past Nigel McCauley to take the opening heat win. There was a great finish to heat two, with a popular win going the way of Andrew Stewart just ahead of Hylands and McCauley. Hylands then stamped his authority all the final of Round 2 of the Simpson Race Exhausts World Series NI, taking a decisive win over Shane Murray, John Christie and Glenn Bell.

Support action at Aghadowey on Saturday saw NI Points Champion Drew McKeown from Portadown take the honours in the second round of the 2.0 Hot Rods Hoosier Tyres Series in a superb wet weather drive, after Broughshane’s Davy Kernohan has scored a brace of heat wins. In the Lightning Rods there was also a double heat winner in Ballymena’s Daniel Rodgers, before Portadown’s Ronan McNally came through to take the feature race honours.

Sunday at Tullyoan also saw the Rookie Bangers in action, with Garvagh’s William McFaul grabbing a heat and final double amongst a big field of cars. The other heat fell to Josh Goligher amidst the carnage, with McFaul then getting the better of long time leader Matthew Milliken in the final.

Added: 23/08/21

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - 1300 Stock Cars | 2.0 Hot Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Junior Productions | Lightning Rods | National Bangers | National Hot Rods | Ninja Karts |ProStocks | Reliant Robins | Rookie Bangers | Stock Rods | Superstox | Thunder Rods