background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Aghadowey Oval
4/6/2023 @ 1pm

Unlimited National Bangers Shamwreck 2023
(2023 DMC World Series Round 4)

& The James 'The Cat' Smith Memorial Destruction Derby
1600/Rookie Bangers 2023 Irish Open Championship
Thunder Rods

Tullyroan Oval
10/6/2023 @ 6.30pm

1300 Stock Cars 2023 Tullyroan Challenge Cup
Junior Productions 2023 Golden Helmet
Lightning Rods 2023 Tullyroan Challenge Cup

2.0 Hot Rods
Ninja Karts

Aghadowey Oval
17/6/2023 @ 6.30pm

Stock Rods 2023 William Cooke Memorial Trophy
Lightning Rods 2023 King of Aghadowey
Ninja Karts 2023 Golden Helmet

Thunder Rods



Victory for Davison in Superstox Moffett Shield
The action was red hot both on and off the track at Tullyroan Oval on Saturday night, with the fans basking in the heatwave sunshine as the drivers produced the goods on the circuit. Portadown’s Lee Davison continued his rich vein of form with victory in The Moffett Shield for the Superstox, whilst Glenavy’s Dan Shannon claimed a dominant win in the Stock Rods Tullyroan Challenge Cup.
Rathfriland’s Jack Morrow took the spoils in an incident strewn Junior Productions Golden Helmet race, whilst the other feature race winners were local man Thomas Dilly in the Classic Hot Rods, Crumlin’s Matthew Milliken in the 1300 Stock Cars and Kilrea’s Jordan Nicholl in the Thunder Rods.

A pleasing field of 20 cars took the green flag for the opening Superstox heat, including former F2 European & Irish Champion Craig McConnell on his formula debut. Young Ryan Dilly took the spoils in the opener, before he had a huge race-stopping spill in heat two. Jamie McCann took the heat two victory, before the final got off to an explosive start with Jordan Robinson rolling over on the back straight. At the resumption James Stewart set the pace out front, and after a tremendous four way fight it was British Champion Lee Davison who powered through to grab the Moffett Shield in some style. Kyle Beattie and Jamie McCann followed him home, with Conor Murphy also getting a prize as the first white/yellow grade driver home.

Mark Kilpatrick led the opening Stock Rods heat off before Dan Shannon found a way past to take the win over Sam McNeice and Victor McAfee. Heat two then went the way of former World Champion Marc Morrell over Sam Wilson and Joe Largey. The Tullyroan Challenge Cup Final saw Shannon power away from the front of the grid, coming home to take the trophy some distance ahead of the rest of the field. Morrell impressed in second ahead of McNeice and Shane McMillan.

The young aces in the Junior Productions were chasing the coveted Golden Helmet, presented annually by the McKeown Family. Andrew Woods drove a fantastic race to land the heat one win ahead of Declan O’Connor and Jack Morrow. Sam Percy then raced through to win the second heat having sustained damage in the opener, with Aaron Dynes grabbing his best result to date in second after on-the-road runner up Alexander McCreadie was later removed from all results for misdemeanours in the final.
Dynes went for a huge rollover across the infield at the start of the final, and then a huge crash involving O’Connor and McCreadie brought proceedings to a halt for a second time. Declan spent the night in hospital after the huge spill and we all wish him well for a full and speedy recovery. Morrow didn’t let this affect him though, pulling clear at the resumption to take a fantastic victory and the impressive trophy, with Chlesy Rainey and Percy claiming the podium places after Abbie McKinstry was disqualified for spinning another car from the race.

Local ace Thomas Dilly went through the card unbeaten as the Classic Hot Rods impressed on their return to action. Thomas hunted down the immaculate Morris Minor of Adrian McKinstry in the opening heat, before he held off Andy O’Donnell in the second race of the night. In the final Gerry Rothwell led O’Donnell with just a few laps to go, with Dilly taking to the wide outside line to challenge on the final lap. Thomas pulled himself past O’Donnell, and then just pipped Rothwell to the flag by the slenderest of margins. Behind Dilly, Rothwell and O’Donnell, Adrian Boyle, Paul Magee and Lester McCloy rounded out the finishers.

Plenty of contact was the order of the day from the 1300 Stock Cars as they continue to impress, with Jonny Patterson taking their opening heat victory over Chris Hamill and Gareth Halliday. Belfast man Jon McQuillan then took heat two after the bumpers were well and truly exchanged in the pack, with Matthew Milliken and Halliday chasing him home.
The final saw Milliken break free early on and he raced home to a great victory, with Hamill and Patterson impressing on their way to second and third respectively.

Debutant Jordan Nicholl fairly shook up the Thunder Rods division as he raced clear in the opening heat to land an impressive win over Samuel Murphy and Simon McLaughlin. The star men got much more involved in the second heat as Irish Champion James Goldie took the win over Murphy and Nicholl, before Jordan once again showed the way home in the final. There were a whole raft of penalties handed down in the one, with Murphy and Dean Catherwood grabbing the podium positions ahead of Jason Darragh and returnee Andrew McLean.

Added: 26/07/21

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - 1300 Stock Cars | 2.0 Hot Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Junior Productions | Lightning Rods | National Bangers | National Hot Rods | Ninja Karts |ProStocks | Reliant Robins | Rookie Bangers | Stock Rods | Superstox | Thunder Rods