background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Tullyroan Oval
24/11/2019 @ 2pm

u1800 Back To Basics Bangers 2019 Tullyroan Challenge Cup
Ninja Karts 2019 Champion of Champions & Individual Achievement Award
Lightning Rods 2019 Tullyroan Challenge Cup
1300 Stock Cars Ryan Wright Signs Iron Man Series Grand Final

Junior Productions

Aghadowey Oval
26/12/2019 @ 2pm

Caravan Destruction Derby
u1800 Back To Basics Bangers Festive Challenge
Ninja Karts 2019 Stars of Tomorrow Challenge

Stock Rods
Thunder Rods

Tullyroan Oval
29/12/2019 @ 2pm

Big Van Bangers Van-dalism 2019
Rookie Bangers Festive Challenge

Lightning Rods
2.0 Hot Rods
Junior Productions



Big Ben Strikes To Land Richard Turtle Memorial Cup
Fantastic racing on track superbly complimented the terrific fireworks display at the Aghadowey Oval Gala Night on Friday evening, with Templepatrick’s Ben McKee scoring a faultless hat-trick of victories in Round 6 of the Simpson Race Exhausts World Series NI for National Hot Rods. The final win also netted Ben the coveted Richard Turtle Memorial Trophy. The other big winner of the meeting, kindly sponsored by McCurdy Fuels, was Ballymena’s James Goldie who collected the Thunder Rods Irish Championship title. Ballymena’s Mark Crawford was crowned King of Aghadowey in the Junior Productions, whilst Glenarm’s Bobbie Johnston took victory in the Stock Rods.

Another pleasing entry of National Hot Rods contested Round 6 of Simpson Race Exhausts World Series NI, with Ben McKee putting his Mercedes SLK to good use in the opener to take a clear win over Ian McReynolds and Simon Kennedy. Ben then repeated the feat in heat two, racing home from the yellow grade to take his second victory of the evening, this time over Ian McReynolds and Kennedy.
The increased distance in the final would have given the star men more hope of getting on terms with McKee, with Ben immediately setting the pace out front once again. Derek Martin was the one to watch, breaking free of the star graders and making significant progress towards the front. He found McReynolds in second place a tough nut to crack though, and once he had got past Ian, McKee was just too far down the road. Ben reeled off the remaining laps to complete his hat-trick and collect the superb Richard Turtle Memorial Trophy. Martin was great value in second ahead of McReynolds, Adam Hylands and John Christie. During the eveing Glenn bell was also presented with the 2019 Cirrus Plastics DMC Race Promotions Points Championship trophy.

James Goldie and Jason Darragh shared the front row for the Thunder Rods Irish Championship, leading off a packed 20-car grid for the big showdown. David Wilson from row two attacked the leader Goldie early on, but James soaked up the pressure and thwarted Wilson’s attack. Goldie then edged clear to collect the Irish Championship title, with defending champion Andrew McLean coming through for second at the end ahead of Darragh in third.
The reverse grid Irish Revenge race saw a polished victory for long distance traveller Paul Whelan from Tipperary, as he took the flag ahead of Norman Purdy and David Gurney.

The young local stars in the Junior Productions were joined by Scottish visitor Koddi Wright for the evening, with the first heat falling to Mark Crawford over Sam McNeice and Matthew Nicholl. The reversed grid second heat saw Irish Champion Graham Meek take the win over Nicholl and Sam Percy.
The King of Aghadowey final saw Crawford on pole position and he quickly assumed the lead over Nicholl and McNeice. A late race caution when Rhianna Murray spun on the Brown Trout Corner closed the field together, but Crawford once again pulled clear to win in style from McNeice and Nicholl.

Robert McIlroy took a clear win in the opening Stock Rods heat, racing clear from the yellow grade to lead home Rick Purdy and Mark Kilpatrick. Novice Kilpatrick was having his best run to date, and he took the win in the second heat, his first ever victory, having withstood the pressure of a late restart. Ryan Murphy and Purdy filled the places.
The final saw Kilpatrick and Purdy on the front row, but it was Bobbie Johnston who stormed ahead early on. The former British Champion edged clear only to see his lead wiped out with a caution period when Jonny Cardwell found himself in bother on the back straight. Johnston again pulled ahead on the restart, completing the distance to take the win. A number of penalties were handed out in the pack, with Micky McFall and Gary Butler filling the podium places after a Stewards Enquiry, Butler having successfully appealed a disqualification for the event stopping incident mid-race.

Many thanks to our meeting sponsors, Wilson McCurdy Haulage and McCurdy Fuels

Added: 27/10/19

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Reliant Robins | Superstox
| Ninja Karts | Stock Rods