background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Aghadowey Oval
23/2/2019 @ 5pm

u1800 Back To Basics Bangers Winter Challenge

2.0 Hot Rods
Lightning Rods
Stock Rods
Thunder Rods

Aghadowey Oval
16/3/2019 @ 1pm-6pm

Practice Day 1
All formulas welcome

Tullyroan Oval
23/3/2019 @ 1pm - 6pm

Practice Day 2
All formulas welcome



Tullyroan Oval Gala Night - Irish Titles For Shannon and Dunn
A fantastic fireworks display and some top race action thrilled an excellent crowd at the Tullyroan Oval Gala Night on Saturday. On a crisp Autumn evening, Glenavy's Dan Shannon completed a hat-trick of ProStocks Irish Championship wins, with the 2L National Bangers Irish Championship falling to Donemana's Leonard Dunn. Banbridge star Denver Grattan came out on top in the Superstox NIOvalTV Series Shootout final, with other wins at the Hollytree Rare Breeds Farm backed event falling to Richard Stewart (Lightning Rods) and Billy McClean (Reliant Robins).

A smaller than expected field of ProStocks took to the grid for the 2017 Irish Championship, but the line up still oozed star quality from front to back. An early incident and resulting caution period ended front row starter Joe Largey's title aspirations, with pole man Dan Shannon moving clear with British Champion Adam White stepping forward to challenge him. The duo traded bows and swapped the lead, with White finally getting the edge to take the chequered flag ahead of Shannon and Steven Haugh. Unfortunately White's car then failed the post race technical checks which saw him excluded, handing victory for the third year in succession to Shannon. Haugh and Stephen Boyd completed the podium places.
A destructive Irish Revenge race saw some badly damaged cars, with Lee Booth coming home for the win.

Before racing commenced the newly crowned Unlimited National Bangers World Champion Steven Bolton was paraded to the local fans to a rapturous reception following his recent big win in Ipswich. Steven was out of luck though in the Irish Championship race, with Leonard Dunn powering home to add the Irish title to his points championship success. Stephen Boyd and Ian Crowley completed the top three in the title race, before Boyd drove a superb Allcomers race to remove both Dunn and Stephen Doyle on his way to the victory. Dunn and English visitor John Reeves chased him over the line.
The Destruction Derby saw some excellent hits handed out, with James Goodman finishing off Crowley to take the win. Crowley was awarded the Entertainer of the Day award, with Rodney Herron declared Best Wreck whilst Bolton took the Best Presented Car award.

The Superstox reached the finale of the lucrative and successful NIOvalTV Series, with the first heat brought to a halt following a very hefty shunt at the end of the home straight for Keith McAreavey and Aaron McNeilly. Both thankfully eventually emerged from the wreckage, before Neil Davison roared home to complete the distance and take the win over his brother Lee and impressive newcomer James Turkington. Heat two was dominated by the novices once again, with Turkington being relegated by David Beattie who went on to record a morale boosting win, with Stephen Stewart edging past Turkington for second with a last bend hit.
The final saw Turkington impress again as he led for many laps, only for Londonderry racer Gregg Hyndman to end his recent run of bad luck by slipping through to take a great win. Stewart went for a commendable do or die effort on the last bend which left him firmly planted in the wall, allowing James Logan through to second ahead of Neil Davison, with Logan also grabbing the white and yellow grade award.
The top six in the series standings returned to contest the NIOvalTV Series Shootout final, led off by a three wide salute by the drivers to an excellent reception from the fans. When the green flag went down at the start of the five laps, the bumpers went in hard into the first turn, seeing Stewart again end up in the wall with yet more damage. Denver Grattan pulled clear to take the decisive win over Conor Murphy and Hyndman, with all three receiving tyres from the series sponsors.

An excellent field of Lightning Rods contested three closely fought races, with Gerry Rogers out front in the opener until challenged by Jordan Rochford late on. European Champion Rochford made his experience count and found a way past with the flag in sight to take a great win over Richard Stewart and Rogers. Heat two saw former ProStocks World Cup Champion Tam Agnew race clear to take the win and announce his arrival in the formula in no uncertain terms. Rochford and Ricky Shaw were the placemen.
The final saw Agnew again out front, but this time he was relegated by Aaron Brunton and then Stewart. Richard looked to have plenty in hand but Rochford closed in towards the end to put the leader under pressure. Stewart has raced enough laps in his time though, and he held on to take a great victory over Rochford and Mark McCambridge.

As always the Reliant Robins entertained on Gala Night, with Neil Martin taking the opening heat win over returnee Billy McClean. The win confirmed Neil as 2017 Points Champion, which will earn him pole position for the Irish Championship in December. Martin again led the second heat, until McClean found a way past and Martin went out in a big shunt. As McClean took the victory, Haley Bevan and Ian Bolton filled the places.
The final turned into a terrific lead scrap between Martin, McClean, Bolton, John Stewart and David McKinnon, with no quarter asked and certainly none given between the five of them! From an excellent dice McClean emerged as the winner ahead of Martin and Stewart.
Photos thanks to John Wolsey

Many thanks to our meeting sponsors, Hollytree Rare Breeds Farm

Added: 30/10/17

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Reliant Robins | Superstox
| Ninja Karts | Stock Rods