background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Aghadowey Oval
29/2/2020 @ 2pm-7pm

Pre-Season Practice Day 1

Tullyroan Oval
7/3/2020 @ 2pm-7pm

Pre-Season Practice Day 2

Tullyroan Oval
14/3/2020 @ 6.30pm

National Hot Rods Simpson Race Exhausts 2020 World Series NI Round 7

2.0 Hot Rods
Lightning Rods
Junior Productions



King Christopher of Aghadowey!
Chris McArdle was the toast of Aghadowey Oval on Saturday evening when he was crowned King of Aghadowey in the Superstox formula after an excellent drive. Chris also made the most of the tricky track conditions to land a heat win too. A fine summer’s evening was blighted by a monumental downpour mid-meeting, with the other winners at the TrophiesNI sponsored meeting being Portadown’s Nigel Jackson (Lightning Rods), Antrim’s Leyton Hughes (Ninja Karts), Glenavy ace Joe Largey (ProStocks) and Limavady’s John Goligher (Back to Basics Bangers).

David Beattie was the man to watch in the opening Superstox heat, the novice grader leading all the way to take a fine win ahead of Paddy Murphy and Conor Murphy. Heat two was contested in the midst of a cloud burst, with the horrendous conditions seeing Coalisland’s Chris McArdle cope best to land a great win ahead of World Champion Lee Davison.
Aggregate points saw Davison and Aaron McNeilly share the front row for the King of Aghadowey final, on what was a drying but difficult track. The initial start was aborted with pole sitter Davison much too slow on the rolling lap, and at the second attempt he was bundled wide by McArdle’s bumper as Chris raced through to take up the running. Davison tried hard to fight back, but lost ground before spinning out of contention in a melee with the other placemen. There was action all around the circuit, but McArdle had his head down and raced clear to record a great victory. Sean Mark chased him home in second, with a fine drive from novice grader Darren Bevan netting him his best ever feature race result in third.

The Lightning Rods, as has become the norm of late, excelled all evening. Portadown’s Ronan McNally led much of the distance in heat one, but late on had Martin O’Flaherty and Mark Corry for company. O’Flaherty tried and failed on the outside line, before Corry had a go and this time made it stick with a fantastic move. Mark took the flag ahead of McNally and Irish Champion Nigel Jackson. McNally again led the way in heat two, before O’Flaherty this time got his nose ahead late on. A late red flag was called with Jordan Rochford in the home straight wall, with O’Flaherty taking the win on countback to the last completed lap. McNally, Tim Hazlett and Corry filled the places.
The conditions were very greasy for the final, and it was very ominous for the rest when slippery surface specialist Jackson drew pole in the star grade. Rochford and his team also deserve recognition for the sterling pit work which returned their heavily damaged car to the track. McNally departed the fray early on when his bonnet came adrift, handing the lead to O’Flaherty. But Jackson was on a charge, and in his trademark style he hit the wide outside line and raced clear for a tremendous win. O’Flaherty, Adam McCann and James McKinney filled the places.

Young Thomas Naismith was the latest debutant in the Ninja Karts, with the opening heat seeing the red flags out early on when Ryan Abernethy Jnr rolled onto his side on the home straight having clipped a stranded kart. Thankfully Ryan emerged unscathed, with Leyton Hughes racing home to the win ahead of Andrew Hawe and Ryan Berry. Berry and then Hughes had spells out front, but there was no stopping Max Hobson who charged through to win over Hughes and Irish Champ Lacey Bevan.
The final again saw Berry charging clear at the off, with Hughes slipping through to the lead at the half way mark. Hobson was soon up to second and bearing down on the leader, but Leyton had all under control and sliced through the backmarkers on the last lap to take a creditable victory. Hobson, Berry and Bevan completed the top finishers.

Impressive novice grader Rab Wharry led much of the opening ProStocks heat, losing out to William McFaul in the closing stages. McFaul took the flag but lost the win on a minor technical issue, handing victory to Joe Largey over European Champion Steven Haugh and British Champ Dan Shannon. Wharry again led heat two, with Largey edging clear but then he dropped out with a burst radiator. That allowed McFaul to take the flag and this time there were no scrutineering issues and he kept the win ahead of Haugh and Shannon.
The final was the second round of the McElmeel Mobility Services Supreme Series, and again Wharry led from the off on the very wet track. Largey was reeling him in all the time, slipping ahead with four to go to grab the win and the new race tyre courtesy of the series sponsors. Haugh tried his level best but just couldn’t get on terms and had to settle for second, with Shannon and Wharry next home.

As always the Back to Basics Bangers entertained the race fans, with Steven Bolton intent on creating havoc in all their races. John Goligher, Phil Davey, Nel Capper and Tyler Goligher all had spells out front in the opener, with Tyler falling foul of Bolton late on which allowed Josh Goligher through to the win. Heat two again had its fair share of action, with Tony Gillespie looking a surefire winner until he got caught up in all sorts of problems. That allowed John Goligher to grab the win at the death over Capper.
The King of Aghadowey final saw Bolton get disqualified as he stepped outside the spirit of the formula, with John Goligher taking his second win of the day over Josh Goligher and Capper.

Many thanks to our meeting sponsors,

Added: 30/06/19

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Reliant Robins | Superstox
| Ninja Karts | Stock Rods