background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Tullyroan Oval
23/3/2019 @ 1pm - 6pm

Practice Day 2
All formulas welcome

Aghadowey Oval
30/3/2019 @ 6pm

2L National Bangers 2019 Irish Teams Championship
National Hot Rods Simpson Race Exhausts World Series NI Round 8

Stock Rods
Junior Productions

Tullyroan Oval
13/4/2019 @ 6.30pm

National Hot Rods Simpson Race Exhausts World Series NI Round 9
2.0 Hot Rods
Lightning Rods
Rookie Bangers
ProStocks McElmeel Mobility Services Supreme Series Round 1



Irish Championship Success For McFall
Ballymena’s Adam McFall was the toast of Aghadowey Oval on Saturday evening when he was crowned Junior Productions Irish Champion after a closely contested event. The other major event on the schedule was the Superstox King of Aghadowey, which fell the way of Aughnacloy’s Kyle Beattie. Other feature race winners at the LJN Designs sponsored meeting were Michael Woods (2.0 Hot Rods), Josh Goligher (Thunder Rods) and Joe Largey (ProStocks).

At the start of the biggest domestic event of the year for the Junior Productions, the Irish Championship, polesitter Sam McNeice moved ahead with Graham Meek challenging behind. Meek dived for a gap which disappeared, the resultant contact knocking the leader wide and right back out of contention. Meek went through to the front and pulled clear, with some huge battles raging behind involving Matthew Nicholl, Drew McKeown, Mark Crawford and Adam McFall. As Meek took the flag, McFall got the better of the rest of the places battle, and he duly inherited the championship win when Meek was docked by the Race Stewards for his earlier move on McNeice. Adam thus added the Irish Championship crown to the Irish Open title he secured back in August. Callum Magill took second in the final analysis after a great drive from down the grid, with Meek having to make do with third.
The reverse grid Irish Revenge race saw a very nasty incident between Nicholl and McKeown which saw Drew loaded up from the meeting was his indiscretion, as Aaron Ward fought a super rearguard action to hold off Magill and Adam Weir at the flag. The meeting final for The Young Trophy saw another excellent race which saw McFall take his second trophy of the night ahead of McNeice and Crawford.

World Champion Lee Davison took a great win in the opening Superstox heat over Kyle Beattie and Stephen Stewart, before Beattie went one better in heat two after some excellent action amongst the pack. Stewart and Davison filled the places in that one.
The King of Aghadowey final saw Beattie and Davison share the front row, with Davison losing ground at the start which allowed Beattie to pull clear. Davison found a way back through to second, but it wasn’t enough to get close enough to challenge Beattie for the win. Kyle raced home to a well deserved victory over Davison and Stewart.

Novice grader Michael Woods pulled clear in the opening 2.0 Hot Rods heat, driving superbly to keep the rest at arm’s length all the way home to the flag and a morale boosting win. Conor Hughes and Allen Cherry took second and third respectively after finding a way past Thomas Morrison late on. Former Lightning Rods World Champion Scott Cochrane, on his debut meeting in the formula, earned himself an early disqualification in heat two for spinning Cherry, with the yellows coming out for Gary O’Neill stranded out by the wall. Up front Thomas Dilly relegated Woods with a superb switchback move to take a deserved victory, whilst Cherry produced a simply superb recovery drive to second after his spin, albeit with the help of the caution flag.
The final saw a huge battle amongst the pack for the places as a returning Davy Potter held off allcomers for some time, but that only allowed Woods to pull easily clear to take his second victory of the meeting. It was a superb night for the young driver in his first full season of racing, with Cochrane and Dilly filling out the podium places.

Former Irish Champion Del McLaughlin turned back the clock by taking the heat one victory in the Thunder Rods as he made a welcome return to the formula. James Goldie had been first over the line but he fell foul of the Stewards for contact earlier in the race. McLaughlin thus took the win over Brian Edgar and the demoted Goldie. Heat two was all about Josh McMullan, and he raced home in his unusual Peugeot ahead of Josh Goligher and Mark McLaughlin.
Goligher was the man to watch in the feature race final, quickly relieving newcomer Jameson Tweed of the lead and powering home to a fine victory. Chrissy Dempsey kept him honest all the way to the flag in second, with Jonny Teggart completing the podium finishers.

A low entry of ProStocks completed the programme, with David McKinnon setting the pace in the opener before European and Irish Champion Steven Haugh powered past to take the win. Heat two saw Haugh and McKinnon clash as Dylan Booth took the victory.
Joe Largey came from the star grade to lead the final, but as he went ahead Booth fired him into the McKinnon car which was already parked in the turn one wall. It was pure drama as Largey was able to extract himself from the melee to complete the distance and lift the trophy.

Photos by John Wolsey

Many thanks to our meeting sponsors, LJN deSigns of Ballykelly

Added: 06/11/18

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Reliant Robins | Superstox
| Ninja Karts | Stock Rods