background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Tullyroan Oval
23/3/2019 @ 1pm - 6pm

Practice Day 2
All formulas welcome

Aghadowey Oval
30/3/2019 @ 6pm

2L National Bangers 2019 Irish Teams Championship
National Hot Rods Simpson Race Exhausts World Series NI Round 8

Stock Rods
Junior Productions

Tullyroan Oval
13/4/2019 @ 6.30pm

National Hot Rods Simpson Race Exhausts World Series NI Round 9
2.0 Hot Rods
Lightning Rods
Rookie Bangers
ProStocks McElmeel Mobility Services Supreme Series Round 1



Irish Titles For Dunn and Haugh at Tullyroan Gala Night
A fantastic combination of fireworks and oval racing thrilled the huge crowd at the Tullyroan Oval Gala Night on Saturday evening. Amongst the excellent racing on track were two Irish Championships, with Steven Haugh taking the ProStocks title and Leonard Dunn successfully defending the National Bangers version. Sean Mark took a great, last gasp win in the Superstox NIOvalTV Series, Neil Martin won a dramatic Tullyroan Challenge Cup for the Reliant Robins whilst Nigel Jackson lifted the Hollytree Rare Breeds Farm sponsored Lightning Rods Trophy.

Dan Shannon and Joe Largey occupied the front row of the grid for the ProStocks Irish Championship, but recently crowned European Champion Steven Haugh went in hard with the bumper into turn one to take up the running. Steven knew he’d have to strike early and he did just that! Shannon dropped down the order and began a great comeback, but second would be as far as he would get. The chequered flag fell on Haugh to crown him Irish Champion, with Shannon and William McFaul rounding out the top three after an excellent race.
There was plenty of action early in the Irish Revenge reverse grid race, with Haugh again storming home to the win despite a last bend lunge from McFaul.

The 2L National Bangers saw action aplenty early on in their Irish title race, with Steven Bolton removed from contention early on by Stephen Boyd. Defending Irish Champion Leonard Dunn went ahead before William McFaul and Karl Smyth found a way past. Adam Maxwell then fenced Smyth hard, only to be then obliterated himself by Boyd. A stoppage was called and on the restart Dunn was able to out run the damaged cars of McFaul and Smyth to take the victory. Behind Dunn, Smyth and McFaul trailed home in second and third.
An exciting Allcomers event saw plenty of action on lap one with Smyth well involved. McFaul went ahead but then dropped out with mechanical gremlins, handing the win to Boyd. A very entertaining Destruction Derby boiled down to a four way scrap between Willie McFaul Snr, Boyd, Rodney Herron and Dan Dooner. Dooner and Herron had taken some huge hits in their wrecked cars, but it was Dan who was the last car moving and deservedly took the win, and the Best Wreck Trophy too. Herron was deservedly awarded the Entertainer of the Day Award.

Amongst a very healthy turnout of Superstox was a debut for Nathan Woods, and Cyril Hawe went ahead from the white grade in the opener. David Beattie, Keith McAreavey and World Champion Lee Davison were closing fast, but Cyril managed to hang on for a morale boosting win. Hawe again led the way in heat two, but it was Beattie who this time surged past to take a polished victory.
Darren Bevan impressed as he led for much of the early laps of the final, before a couple of caution periods when both Colin Hamill and Ally Neill took hefty knocks. Stephen Stewart and Davison went through to battle for top spot, swapping the lead as the bumpers were put to good use. Davison went for it on the last bend but it was Stewart who held on for a superb win. Davison and Chris McArdle filled out the top three.
The top six cars across the NIOvalTV Series then contested the Shootout final of the series, with a number of new race tyres up for grabs. On the parade lap the drivers all waved to the fans and got a tremendous reception, before putting on a superb six lap dash. Polesitter Davison got shuffled down the order early on as Sean Mark got the bumper in, with Stewart slipping past both to hit the front. Mark came back on the last bend though, nudging Stewart wide to nip up the inside and just take the win by the slenderest of margins on the line. Stewart, Davison and Conor Murphy completed the top four.

Former 1300 Stock Cars Irish Champion Thomas McCrory led the opening Lightning Rod heat for some distance before losing out to a fast charging Mark McCambridge. Mark had to contend with a closing European Champion Jordan Rochford over the final laps but he held on to take the win. Heat two saw a commanding victory for Tim Hazlett as he superbly came from the star grade to take the flag ahead of Rochford.
There was a red flag at the start of the feature race as McCrory failed to get away, and it put paid to Rochford’s chances as he clipped him on the way past along with Martin O’Flaherty. Ronan McNally had a great run out front, holding off the pack for some time before Hazlett burst through to the lead with Irish Champion Nigel Jackson chasing hard. Hazlett had to use every trick in his locker, and more, to hold Nigel off over the final laps, but he was then unfortunately docked two places for contact on McCambridge earlier in the race. That elevated Jackson to the win over Ricky Shaw and the demoted Hazlett.

The three wheeler Reliant Robins made a rare appearance for Gala Night, with Jason McCaughern rolling out of heat one as Ian Bolton took the win. There was a great battle for the heat two win before Bolton again came good to take the flag, but the drivers saved the best to last for the Tullyroan Challenge Cup final! It boiled down to a scrap between Bolton, John Stewart and Neil Martin. The trio were locked together heading to turn one late in the race, with Stewart ad Bolton cocked up on two wheels, before Stewart went for a big roll! Martin just held off Bolton to take the win with McCaughern grabbing third.

Many thanks to our meeting sponsors, Hollytree Rare Breeds Farm

Added: 29/10/18

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Reliant Robins | Superstox
| Ninja Karts | Stock Rods