background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Tullyroan Oval
23/3/2019 @ 1pm - 6pm

Practice Day 2
All formulas welcome

Aghadowey Oval
30/3/2019 @ 6pm

2L National Bangers 2019 Irish Teams Championship
National Hot Rods Simpson Race Exhausts World Series NI Round 8

Stock Rods
Junior Productions

Tullyroan Oval
13/4/2019 @ 6.30pm

National Hot Rods Simpson Race Exhausts World Series NI Round 9
2.0 Hot Rods
Lightning Rods
Rookie Bangers
ProStocks McElmeel Mobility Services Supreme Series Round 1



Bell, McLean and McMillan Take Big Aghadowey Gala Night Wins
The weather tried to dampen the spirits at the Aghadowey Oval Gala Night last Friday, but everyone was still able to enjoy an excellent fireworks display and some great racing on track. Portadown’s Glenn Bell was victorious in the seventh round of the Simpson Race Exhausts World Series NI for National Hot Rods whilst Andrew McLean came through to be crowned Thunder Rods Irish Champion. The other big winners at the meeting, sponsored by Wilson McCurdy Haulage and McCurdy Fuels, were Kells ace Derek McMillan in the Stock Rods King of Aghadowey and Portadown’s Max Hobson who took a hat-trick in the Ninja Karts.

The sodden conditions led to some very good racing from the National Hot Rods in Round 7 of the Simpson Race Exhausts World Series NI. Kenny McCann led them away in the opener before losing out to Simon Kennedy. Carl Sloan was the one to watch though, swooping superbly around the outside to take up the running and on to the victory in some style despite Glenn Bell closing near the end. McCann was again the first to show in heat two before Podge McQuaid underlined his excellent recent form by moving ahead. Podge held on for the win ahead of a great places scrap between eventual runner up Ian McReynolds, Bell and Shane Murray.
From pole position Bell quickly secured the lead in the final, and despite the best efforts of Sloan to keep in touch, Glenn stormed home to the victory. Sloan was an excellent runner up for another decent haul of points, with Murray, Adam Hylands (in the borrowed Dynes Ginetta) and Jaimie McCurdy next home. Bell also collected a superb trophy and four new Hoosier tyres as the winner of the season long Cirrus Plastics DMC Race Promotions points championship.

It was very wet on track as James Goldie and Ryan Campbell led the excellent field away for the Thunder Rods Irish Championship. Goldie held sway out front despite a couple of race suspensions, with Andrew McLean tracking his every move. McLean got his opportunity down the back straight with just over 5 laps of the 25 remaining, assuming the lead and racing home to a fantastic title win. A storming finish for the places saw Lee McCloy grab second ahead of Ryan Campbell, Steven Elder and David Wilson.
The reversed grid Irish Revenge race saw Elder race home to the win as he revelled in the awful conditions. Glen White and Jerome Doherty filled out the top three.

A fantastic twenty six Stock Rods came under starters orders during the evening for the King of Aghadowey title, with British Champion Shane McMillan racing home to the opening heat win after a tremendous race. Victor McAfee tracked him most of the way but couldn’t find a way past, and he settled for second place ahead of a sensational drive from Derek McMillan from the rear of the grid. Marc Morrell’s efforts on the outside line earned him fourth spot. Derek McMillan easily took the win in the second heat from the front of the grid this time to earn himself pole spot for the final, with Ed Davis and Stevie McNiece filling the top three after second on the road Stuart Agnew was later disqualified.
There were a couple of early race suspensions early in the final as front row starter Shane McMillan got leaned into the wall and left stranded, but his brother Derek was already on a charge and opened up a healthy lead. Derek raced home to the King of Aghadowey title, a great way to sign off for the season having lost so much of the campaign due to illness. McAfee, Morrell, Stephen McCready, Gary Butler and McNiece filled out a star studded top six after another excellent night’s entertainment from the formula.

The young stars in the Ninja Karts were fantastic in the wet conditions, with Max Hobson going through the programme unbeaten for a sublime hat-trick. Lauren Berry and Irish Champion Lacey Bevan chased him home in the opening heat, with Matthew Weir and Bevan filling out the top three in heat two. The final was a great race, with Hobson again taking the honours ahead of Bevan and Weir.

Many thanks to our meeting sponsors, Wilson McCurdy Haulage and McCurdy Fuels

Added: 28/10/18

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Reliant Robins | Superstox
| Ninja Karts | Stock Rods