background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Aghadowey Oval
23/2/2019 @ 5pm

u1800 Back To Basics Bangers Winter Challenge

2.0 Hot Rods
Lightning Rods
Stock Rods
Thunder Rods

Aghadowey Oval
16/3/2019 @ 1pm-6pm

Practice Day 1
All formulas welcome

Tullyroan Oval
23/3/2019 @ 1pm - 6pm

Practice Day 2
All formulas welcome


Latest Gallery


Team Sour Victorious In Rookie Teams Championship
Constant drizzle during the meeting didn’t deter the drivers from providing some excellent racing at Aghadowey Oval on Saturday evening. The headline event was the Irish Teams Championship for the Rookie Bangers which fell the way of Dublin based Team Sour A after three consistent points scoring races, with their Team Sour B ace Matthew McKinstry taking a heat and final double. Lurgan’s Graham Meek was victorious in the King of Aghadowey for the Junior Productions, whilst the same title went the way of Coleraine’s Adam White in the ProStocks. Other final wins at the JP Joinery and Building Contractor sponsored meeting fell the way of Conor Hughes from Antrim in the 2.0 Hot Rods and Banbridge driver Jonny Teggart in the Thunder Rods.

An excellent field of Rookie Bangers took to the circuit for their first ever Irish Teams Championship, with action all around the slippery raceway from the first green flag. Matthew McKinstry quickly hit the front in the opener to race clear for a fine win over Paul O’Connor and Ger O’Beirne. There were spinners and crunches galore, with a repeat in the second heat which saw Conor Finegan from Batman Spinners A take the victory. There were a couple of stoppages in this one, the first for a huge crash between Jack Murray and O’Connor, and another for a loose wheel on the circuit. Josh McKinstry came through for second ahead of Eugene Cadden.
There was trouble for Josh McKinstry at the start of the final as he had a huge coming together with the wall, before early leader Cadden lost a wheel to bring about a second stoppage. At the resumption Matthew McKinstry stamped his authority all over the race, racing clear and lapping the whole field on his way to a dominant victory over O’Beirne and David Mooney. Once the points had been calculated Team Sour A of O’Connor, Deano McGrath and O’Beirne were crowned Irish Teams Champions ahead of Batman Spinners A and Team Chancers.

The young aces of the Junior Productions were contesting the King of Aghadowey title, with the opening heat seeing a clear win for Graham Meek. A huge battle for second ended in tears, with Drew McKeown in the wall and Adam McFall excluded for his part in the mess. Sam McNiece and Callum Magill completed the top three. McFall bounced back in some style to win the second heat ahead of Matthew Nicholl and James Stewart.
In the final Meek led Nicholl early on, with McFall driving a great race from down the grid to eventually arrive on the tail of leader Meek. Adam tried every trick in the book to get past, but when he did he caught the eye of the Stewards as he made contact with Meek in doing so. McFall took the chequered flag but was docked two places for his misdemeanour, handing the King of Aghadowey crown to a delighted Meek. Nicholl inherited second ahead of the demoted McFall with Magill and Aaron Ward next up.

Once again the Thunder Rods produced a very healthy field, with newcomer Jonny Teggart leading them away from the novice grade. A mid race caution period wiped out his early lead, but he held on to take the win on his debut despite the efforts of placemen Joshua McMullan and Johnny Pollock. Teggart again led heat two early on, but he lost out with five laps to go to meeting sponsor Pollock, who went on to record a very pleasing win over Lee McCloy and Davy Gurney.
The final saw Teggart break free out front, this time with McMullan chasing hard as a huge battle developed for third. McMullan challenged Teggart hard late on for the win, getting alongside and just losing out by a matter of inches on the run to the flag. Teggart was great value for his heat and final double which earns him a rise in grade for the next meeting, with David Wilson driving a creditable race on the outside line to snatch third behind McMullan, with Pollock in fourth.

Thomas Morrison led the opening exchanges of the opening 2.0 Hot Rods heat before losing out to long distance traveller Pat Casey, but it was British Champion Stuart Cochrane who smartly found the outside groove to race past to the victory. Ryan McClure and Conor Hughes filled the top three after Gary Wilson was docked from second for contact. Brian Cherry led heat two until half distance, before Wilson found a way past to record the win in some style ahead of Cochrane and McClure.
Cherry and Casey disputed the lead in the final, before Casey edged clear with Conor Hughes chasing hard. Grip was at a premium as the drivers scrabbled for grip on the wet surface, with Hughes notably getting very sideways on a number of occasions as he looked for a way past the leader. The former BriSCA F2 superstar eventually hit the front, and pulled clear to record his first feature race win in the 2.0 Hot Rods after a fine drive. Casey was great value as he held on for second ahead of Wilson and Cochrane.

Coleraine’s Adam White went through the programme unbeaten as he raced to both heats and the King of Aghadowey final win in the ProStocks. In the opener it took a last bend hit on long time leader Dylan Booth for Adam to hit the front, whilst heat two was a much less complicated affair for White as he led home British and Irish Champion Dan Shannon.
The closed grid final brought the others right onto White’s tail from the first green flag, but the former British Champion was on fine form as he edged clear once again to land the King of Aghadowey title ahead of Steven Haugh and Shannon.

Many thanks to our meeting sponsors, JP Joinery & Building Contractor, Tel: 07811 414845

Added: 09/09/18

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Reliant Robins | Superstox
| Ninja Karts | Stock Rods