background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Aghadowey Oval
23/2/2019 @ 5pm

u1800 Back To Basics Bangers Winter Challenge

2.0 Hot Rods
Lightning Rods
Stock Rods
Thunder Rods

Aghadowey Oval
16/3/2019 @ 1pm-6pm

Practice Day 1
All formulas welcome

Tullyroan Oval
23/3/2019 @ 1pm - 6pm

Practice Day 2
All formulas welcome



Last Gasp McNiece Grabs Irish Masters Crown
Despite the wintry conditions the new oval racing season at Aghadowey Oval got off to a fantastic start on Easter Monday with some excellent racing on show. The Stock Rods Irish Masters was the main race on the programme, and it fell the way of Stevie McNiece in an epic grandstand finish after an outstanding afternoon’s entertainment. The other feature race winners at the Murrays of Randalstown sponsored meeting were Portadown ace Adam Hylands (National Hot Rods), Scottish starlet Bailey Millar (Ninja Karts), Portadown’s Nigel Jackson (Lightning Rods) and Coleraine’s Ryan Campbell (Thunder Rods).

A superb 27 Stock Rods came under starters orders for their opening Irish Masters heat, with Scotland’s Jonathan Lattka grabbing the early lead before losing out to Micky McFall. World Champion Marc Morrell was a man on a mission and he slipped past to record the win over Lattka and a very impressive Jonny Gillespie. Heat two produced a truly memorable race as former World Champion Chris Lattka held off allcomers for much of the race. Stevie McNiece and Shane McMillan pressed hard, with Jonny Cardwell also coming on a late charge around the outside. C Lattka held on to take the honours as he, McNiece, McMillan, Cardwell and Victor McAfee crossed the line as one in a blanket finish.
Cardwell had taken pole position due to his consistency in the heats, with McNiece alongside and Siobhan Martin and C Lattka on row two. Cardwell chose to ride the wide line for the opening laps in search of grip on the greasy surface, eventually leading to Martin clawing her way past on the inside. They swapped the lead back and forth, with McNiece then coming through to the front until he was ousted from the premier spot by Cardwell once again. As if that wasn’t enough drama for one race, McNiece came back on a late charge on the outside line on the final lap, just pipping Cardwell on the line by a hair’s breadth to successfully defend the Irish Masters crown in truly tremendous style. McFall was third on the road but was demoted for contact on Martin, elevating McAfee to third.

The ninth round of Hankook Performance Tyres World Series NI for the National Hot Rods saw the fastest cars on the ovals hampered by the greasy surface. Tyre choice would prove critical all afternoon, with Adam Hylands taking a decisive victory in the opening heat by a considerable margin on four wets, as the others struggled with either two or four slicks on board. Simon Kennedy and Shane Murray filled the places some distance behind the winner. Heat two saw a flag to flag win for Carl Sloan, the Kells driver showing the rest a clean pair of heels to take the flag ahead of Adam Heatrick and Keith Martin.
Hylands and Sloan lined up on row one for the final, with Kennedy and Glenn Bell on row two. Hylands quickly established himself out front to secure the win ahead of Bell and Sloan, while much interest focussed on a great battle for the minor places between Derek Martin, John Christie and Jaimie McCurdy.

The Ninja Karts stars contested their King of Aghadowey crown, with Scotland’s World Champion Charlie Hardie, aiming for his third win in the event in as many years, leading a five strong Scottish challenge for the title. The first graded heat saw Edinburgh’s Rachel Kidd take the victory over Max Hobson and Hardie, before another Scottish win in heat two as Bailey Millar took the chequers ahead of Daniel Stewart and Kidd.
Kidd and Millar shared the front row of the King of Aghadowey Final, with Millar going ahead early on and spending much of the distance fending off Hobson. There was never much between them in a great battle, and despite a late hesitation amongst backmarkers which allowed Hobson right onto his tail, it was Millar who held on to be crowned King of Aghadowey. Hobson and Kidd completed the top three.

A very pleasing field of 20 Lightning Rods took to the grid for the season opener, at no less than the venue for their World Championship later in the season. Adam McCann led the opening heat, which was stopped for a big crash for Vince Litter, before losing out to James Litter and eventual winner Tim Hazlett. Heat two saw Mark McCambridge take the win over Tam Agnew and former World Champion Scott Cochrane as the big Sierra’s filled the slippery Aghadowey circuit.
The final saw current World Champion Aaron Stewart work him way through to the lead, but he soon has the master of the slippery conditions, Nigel Jackson, on his tail. Reigning Irish Champion Jackson wasted little time hitting the outside line to take the lead, and ultimately the victory, in great style. Cochrane came through to a creditable second ahead of Mark Corry.

The programme was rounded out by the Thunder Rods, which saw Ballymena’s James Goldie grab both heat wins to earn himself a rise to the blue grade for the final. Ryan Campbell and Jason Darragh chased him home in the opening heat, before Campbell and Andrew McLean filled the podium in heat two. The feature race final was all about Campbell though, as the Coleraine racer stamped his authority all over proceedings to take a fine win over Noel Watt and Goldie.

Many thanks to our meeting sponsors, Murrays of Randalstown

Added: 03/04/18

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Reliant Robins | Superstox
| Ninja Karts | Stock Rods