background image
Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On TwitterSubscribe to Our FeedSubscribe to Our Mailing List
TullyroanOval AghadoweyOval


Welcome To
We are Northern Ireland's premier Short Oval Motor Racing promotion, bringing you the very best in Stock Car, Hot Rod and Banger racing since 2003. We promote top flight race meetings at both Tullyroan Oval near Dungannon and Aghadowey Oval near Coleraine. From the high speed, high octane National Hot Rods, to the thrill a minute wreck 'em racing of the National Bangers, DMC Race Promotions have something for everyone, from the serious motorsport enthusiast to the family looking for a day out with a difference.

Coming Fixtures
Aghadowey Oval
23/2/2019 @ 5pm

u1800 Back To Basics Bangers Winter Challenge

2.0 Hot Rods
Lightning Rods
Stock Rods
Thunder Rods

Aghadowey Oval
16/3/2019 @ 1pm-6pm

Practice Day 1
All formulas welcome

Tullyroan Oval
23/3/2019 @ 1pm - 6pm

Practice Day 2
All formulas welcome



Aghadowey Oval Gala Night - Robinson Is Irish Champ as Bell Dominates Nationals
A great combination of short oval racing and fireworks thrilled the fans at the Aghadowey Oval Gala Night on Friday, with an excellent crowd enjoying some terrific action both on and off track. The racing saw a superb heat and final double for Portadown's Glenn Bell in the latest National Hot Rods World Series Round, whilst Cullybackey's Gareth Robinson took the win in a closely contested Thunder Rods Irish Championship. The other big races at the McCurdy Fuels/Wilson McCurdy Haulage sponsored meeting saw Kells ace Shane McMillan win the Stock Rods King of Aghadowey, with Daniel Stewart victorious in the Ninja Karts Stars of Tomorrow Challenge.

A record 21 National Hot Rods came to grid for the seventh round of Hankook Performance Tyres World Series NI, the mid point of the year long contest. The racing was fast and furious all evening, with the first heat the pick of the bunch. Davy McKay went ahead early in this one, before losing out to former British Champion Stewart Doak. Doak was fighting a rear guard action against the star men throughout the closing stages, with Adam Hylands charging around the outside looking for the lead just as Glenn Bell found a gap under Doak. The three abreast moment saw Bell emerge ahead and he took the victory in some style over Hylands and Doak. Heat two saw a rare flag to flag win in the formula, with Andrew Stewart showing the rest a clean pair of heels to rack up a very popular victory over British Champion John Christie, after he relegated long time second man Simon Kennedy on the line.
Bell and Christie shared the front row for the final ahead of Hylands and Adam Heatrick, with Bell getting the best of a frantic opening to go ahead. Glenn raced home to take the feature final win and his second victory of the night, with Hylands and Christie completing the podium finishers. Despite Christie's best efforts, Jaimie McCurdy came out top in the Cirrus Plastics 2017 DMC Race Promotions Points Champion, receiving a superb trophy and four new slick tyres from the sponsors.

The Thunder Rods Irish Championship was lined up in 2017 points scoring order, with David Wilson and Samuel Montgomery sharing the front row ahead of Gareth Robinson and Andrew McLean. At the off Wilson quickly established himself out front, but was soon under pressure from Robinson for the top spot. Gareth seized his chance when Wilson got baulked by a backmarker, Robinson racing home to the Irish Championship crown ahead of Wilson and Montgomery. Wilson's consolation was the N Purdy and Sons NI Points Championship award, and with it the superb William Bradley Perpetual Trophy.
The reversed grid Irish Revenge race saw John Lamont lead the way for most of the distance before losing out to Ashley Hawe. Ashley took the flag but was docked two places for contact during the event, handing the win to Chrissy Dempsey over Lamont.

Welcome English visitor James Morris joined the local Stock Rods aces for the King of Aghadowey, and it was also pleasing to see former British Champion Bobbie Johnston back in action on the Ulster tracks, as well as a return to racing for former World Champ Chris Gordon. Recently crowned Irish Champion Victor McAfee took the honours in the opening heat despite the great efforts of runner up Stevie McNiece, with Ed Davis in third. Heat two saw a faultless run from Morris to take the victory, the Englishman leading home World Champion Marc Morrell and a great return from McAfee in third from the back of the grid.
McAfee set the pace from pole position in the final, and just as he was looking odds on for the victory mechanical gremlins cruelly intervened. As he ground to a halt, Morrell hit the front ahead of McNiece, with the latter losing out after attempting the outside pass for the lead. As they entered the closing stages, Morris cannoned into McMillan and in turn Morrell, unseating the World Champion from the lead. It became rather messy from there on, and at the end of the race a number of penalties were handed down. McMillan was a deserved winner, with Johnston and McNiece second and third respectively after Morrell and Morris were amongst four drivers penalised by the Stewards in the final analysis.

The opening Ninja Kart heat saw a career first win for Lacey Bevan, who soaked up late pressure from Curtis McConkey and Max Hobson to take her first ever chequered flag after a commanding performance. Heat two saw Stewart Hanna take the win over Matthew Weir and Odhran Monaghan, and it was Hanna who set the pace in the Stars of Tomorrow Challenge final. Irish Champion Daniel Stewart was driving like a superstar though, and he pulled himself onto terms with the leader before swooping past to take the victory after a great drive from down the grid. Hanna and McConkey rounded out the top three.

Many thanks to our meeting sponsors, McCurdy Fuels and Wilson McCurdy Haulage

Added: 29/10/17

Share on FacebookTweet This

  Site Map
- Latest | Fixtures | Results | Gallery | For Sale | Links | Our Partners
- About Us - How to Find Us | Places to Stay | Contact Us
- Drivers - Formulae & Rules - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Superstox
1300 Stock Cars | Thunder Rods | Ninja Karts | Stock Rods | Classic Hot Rods | Rookie Bangers| Back2Basics Bangers
- Drivers - Flags & Signals | Lap Records
- Drivers - Points & Grades - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Superstox
Ninja Karts | Stock Rods
- Drivers - Roll of Honour - National Hot Rods | 2.0 Hot Rods | Lightning Rods | Junior Productions | ProStocks | National Bangers | Reliant Robins | Superstox
| Ninja Karts | Stock Rods